The City of St. Croix Falls is governed by a council of four alderpersons and one mayor. The Mayor is elected at large in even numbered years for a two-year term.  The Council consists of two Alderpersons from each of two Districts, elected for staggered two-year terms. 

Regular monthly meetings of the City Council are on the 2nd and last Monday of the month at 7pm. Public comment, for non-agenda items, is welcome at the end of the meeting.